A Symphonic Celebration - Music from the Studio Ghibli Films of Hayao Miyazaki Digital Album


A digital copy of A Symphonic Celebration - Music from the Studio Ghibli Films of Hayao Miyazaki will be delivered via email upon purchase. 

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT Audio Files.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.

Hitchock and Herrmann, Spielberg and Williams, Zemeckis and Silvestri, Burton and Elfman, Fellini and Rota. There’s a certain kind of magic that happens when a director and composer work together for an extended period; their imaginations are fuelled by an artistic sensibility which becomes, inevitably, entwined. Such deep understanding between two artists has proffered memorable, even legendary, cinemusical experiences. But there’s another of these partnerships we must honour and mention in the same breath, that of director Hayao Miyazaki and composer Joe Hisaishi.


1. Nausicaä Of The Valley Of The Wind
2. Kiki’s Delivery Service
3. Princess Mononoke
4. The Wind Rises
5. Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea
6. Castle In The Sky
7. Porco Rosso
8. Howl’s Moving Castle
9. Spirited Away
10. My Neighbor Totoro
11. Merry-Go-Round of Life - from 'Howl’s Moving Castle'
12. One Summer's Day (The Name of Life) - English Version / from 'Spirited Away'

Limited to 1 per customer.